School Opening/Closing Times:
9.10am - 1.50pm (Junior & Senior infants)
9.10am - 2.50pm (1st -6th Class )

 

 

School Calendar 2018 – 2019

School Re-opening: Wednesday 29th August 2018

October (Mid Term): Closing on Friday 26th October 2018. Re-opening Monday 5th November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Closing on Friday 21st December 2018. Re-opening Monday 7th January 2019
February (Mid Term): Closed on Thursday 21st & Friday 22nd 2019

St. Patricks Day: Closed Monday 18th March 2019

Easter: Closing on Friday 12th April 2019. Re-opening Monday 29th April 2019

May Bank Holiday: School closed on Monday 6th May 2019

June Bank Holiday: School closed on Monday 3rd June 2019.

Summer Holidays: School closes on Friday 21st June 2019.

(Please supply a note following your child's absence from school and we remind you of our obligation under the Education Welfare Act to report absences in excess of 20 days to TUSLA)

Some School Organisational Policies

 

 

School Board of Management:
FR. Conall Eustace - Chairperson
Anne-Marie Kelly - Principal
Eamonn Gormley - Deputy Principal
Padraic Flanagan- Patron's Nominee

Aisling McDonnell- Parents Representative
Keith Fitzgerald - Parents Representative
John McGovern - Community Representative
Majella Walsh - Community Representative

School Parents Association:
- Meetings of Ballyheane N.S. Parents Association are scheduled to take place on the first Wednesday of every term, commencing at 8.00pm. All parents are welcome to attend.

- 2017 - 2018 Beginning of school year letter:

 

Some usefull Website Links of Websites & Educational Games and Software for Children & Parents.

http://www.knowyourireland.com

http://www.yourchildlearns.com

http://www.education.ie

http://www.castlebar.ie

http://www.tuxpaint.org

http://www.ballyheanebuttercups.ie

 


Contact us on: 094-9030803
or
e-mail us on: info@ballyheanens.com